Twitter NJYRA on Twitter

Face Book NJYRA on facebook

NJYRA High Point Trophy Champions

The NJYRA Club (High Point) Championship is awarded annually to the member club for excellence in racing.

(How points are Awarded)

The racing activities which contribute to the point total are:

  1. NJYRA Class Championship:
    1. 1 point for each championship won by a club member.
  2. US Sailing Ladder or Area Event: points given to NJYRA Club whose representatives achieve:
    1. First: 5 points
    2. Second: 4 points
    3. Third: 3 points
    4. Participant: 1 point
  3. US Sailing Events for which High Point Championship points are awarded:
    1. Middle Atlantic Midget Championship-Single Handed
    2. Middle Atlantic Midget Championship-Double Handed
    3. Keater Trophy (Sears cup)
    4. D. Verner Smythe Trophy
    5. Clifford D. Mallory Cup
    6. Mrs. Charles Francis Adams Trophy
    7. Alter Trophy
The Winners
2015-2016Little Egg Harbor Yacht Club
2014Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
2013Little Egg Harbor Yacht Club
2012Monmouth Boat Club
2011Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
2009-2010Monmouth Boat Club
1993-2008Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
1991Monmouth Boat Club
1988-1990Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
1979-1987Monmouth Boat Club
1977-1978Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
1976Monmouth Boat Club
1975Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
1974Surf City Yacht Club
1973Monmouth Boat Club
1972Shrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
1971Monmouth Boat Club