Twitter NJYRA on Twitter

Face Book NJYRA on facebook

Faye Bennet Junior Sailing Trophy

The Faye Bennet Junior Sailing Trophy is awarded to an individual who, by their efforts and/or their time and in the opinion of their peers, has made an outstanding individual or collective contribution to the support and growth of Junior Sailing within the member clubs of the North Jersey Yacht Racing Association.  The recipient may be a program administrator, an instructor, a parent, a sailor or a volunteer.

This perpetual award was established by the NJYRA in 2009 in honor of the late Faye Bennet PC whose contributions to sailing, women’s sailing and junior sailing spans decades. Seeing children learn and master the life sport of sailing was a great passion of Faye’s and the NJYRA believes there is no more fitting way to honor her service and memory than to recognize those who share her passion for junior sailing.

More about Faye

The Faye Bennet Junior Sailing Trophy is awarded at the Annual Meeting based on nominations received from sailors, parents, instructors and junior program staff and leaders.  The selection is made by the NJYRA Flag Officers from the nominations received.  (Nomination Form)

2016Georgi MungerShrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
2015Lora SgroiFair Haven Sailing Club
2014Parry BarclaySpray Beach Yacht Club
2013Bruce & Nicole RosengarterRaritan Yacht Club
2012Gary MyerRaritan Yacht Club
2011Rich WarrenSurf City Yacht Club
2010Jeff JacobiShrewsbury Sailing and Yacht Club
2009Jonathan WinterboneFair Haven Sailing Club